Our Body Armor

I felt the strong and refreshing breeze from my window. That was the first time – and it felt great!

Monday; May 9 2011 [around 3:30am]

It was so hot that I woke up that midnight. All electrical appliances stopped working because of a blackout.

It has been my ritual, by the way, to sleep with my air-condition on (this is because of the swarm of mosquitoes attacking me during my precious sleep every time I leave my window open). Because of this, I was troubled whether I’ll open my window or I’ll continue sleeping with the window closed. I decided the second choice, and man can’t I sleep! It was so hot that I felt like I was in a sauna. I decided then to open my window and battle my sleep out against the swarm of mosquitoes. Of course, I wont enter a battle unprepared so I put my whole body armor a.k.a. ‘OFF LOTION‘. After putting my whole ‘body armor‘, I opened the window and went to sleep. As I was sleeping, something awesome happened! Ask me what?

As I was sleeping, I realized not a single mosquito dared to touch my body (well, I am wearing my body armor) and I  felt the strong and refreshing breeze of wind from my window. That was the first time – and it felt great!

Brothers and sisters, serving God also feels great! Its strong, its refreshing, its a BREEZE! But, most of us here can’t feel that wonderful feeling of serving the Lord. Why? Because we’re attacked by a ‘swarm of mosquitoes‘ also known as struggles, pains, disappointments, bitterness, etc.

Let me tell you a secret, ask me what? We can actually overcome these ‘swarm of mosquitoes’ with our ‘OFF lotions‘ which personally came from God Himself.

What is our ‘OFF lotion‘?

Stand therefore, having gird your waist with truth, having put on the breastplate of righteousness, and having shod your feet with the preparation of the gospel of peace;  above all, taking the shield of faith with which you will be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked one.  And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God;

-Ephesians 6:14-17

Image

Brothers and sisters, we are so much blessed that God allows and actually wants us to experience the awesome feeling of serving Him. He even gives us protection against the negativities the evil one prepared for us. let us then put our body armor and battle our service out.

Together, let us feel that great, refreshing feeling of serving the Lord!

I pray for you all.
God bless!

Evan Ray T. Cabigon
evanray_cabigon@yahoo.com
@ebun23 (Twitter)

8 Comments

  1. Amen!:) Why we think alike buddy? lol! Modern version of God’s wardrobe! Keep on posting and inspiring. 🙂

    • I’d say because our wisdom came from the same God? (Showbiz answer) LOL

      I will arrange this blog by next week. Too busy today. Look forward!

  2. thanks for the follow.. 🙂

    • Thank you also bro.
      Let’s continue to bless people by writing for God!

  3. Naks! Laking aircon. 🙂

    • Di naman, may valid reason ako. LOL

  4. Thankyou for stopping by. Love this analogy! Very timely for my personal walk to remember the Armour … Blessing! God is Good!

Leave a Reply

Lord Jesus Saves︵‿ †

Magnifying Jesus Christ

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Being Born-again

Smile,Jesus loves you. Salvation is free!!!!!!

Singles For Christ

East B-5B Francisville Chapter. Service. Fellowship. Adventures. Loving God. Living our lives as Singles for Christ.

GRAVITY OF GRACE

UNEARTHING THE VAST RICHES OF THE FINISHED WORK OF CHRIST

Proverbs 31 Wanna-be

Devotions written by a Proverbs 31 wanna-be.

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

