Look Up

I DON’T KNOW.. I WILL JUST AIM TO FINISH IT AND I WILL ALWAYS FIND MYSELF HAVING FUN..

This was my answer to a my friend’s question. We were talking about physical hobbies that time when I suddenly blurted out how much I love wall climbing. She then asked me how is it possible for me to love wall climbing when in fact I’m that person who hates and is scared of heights. Yes you read it right, I am afraid of heights. Actually, saying I’m afraid of heights is an understatement. I should say I am a certified height coward.. yes I freak out and again FREAK OUT of heights.  I wonder how ironic I may have look saying I love wall climbing to a person who knows I fear heights.

Thinking back I realized how I manage to wall climb, ask me how? My secret, I simply don’t look down. Honestly speaking, I might collapse if I try to look down while wall climbing. Now that would be funny! I just fix my eyes at the top of the wall and find myself excited to reach it-and while trying to reach it I’ll just find myself happy and fulfilled.

Brothers and sisters, I believe that God is the greatest designer ever. And He designed us able to adapt and have fun in any kind of circumstances-however scary or tight it may be. I also believe that we can finish anything (even the things we’re scared of) we encounter and find ourselves having fun doing so. The trick is simple… Ask me what?

Image
Brothers and sisters, LOOK UP!

Look up to your goals.
Look up to the finish line.
Look up to your future.
Look up to GOD!

I know we will still feel pains, struggles, bitterness, etc. But with us looking up,these negative things are nothing! 🙂

I pray for you all.
God bless!

Evan Ray T. Cabigon
evanray_cabigon@yahoo.com
ebun23 
(Twitter)

3 Comments

  1. Takot pala sa wall climbing ha. Hehe. Nice. Keep on writing Bro.

Leave a Reply

Lord Jesus Saves︵‿ †

Magnifying Jesus Christ

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Being Born-again

Smile,Jesus loves you. Salvation is free!!!!!!

Singles For Christ

East B-5B Francisville Chapter. Service. Fellowship. Adventures. Loving God. Living our lives as Singles for Christ.

GRAVITY OF GRACE

UNEARTHING THE VAST RICHES OF THE FINISHED WORK OF CHRIST

Proverbs 31 Wanna-be

Devotions written by a Proverbs 31 wanna-be.

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

