Seeing God Everywhere

273795672_640

IT WAS A VERY TIRING WEEKEND..

My family, together with my friend were on our way home after spending our weekends on a vacation and man, were we all tired! On our way home, my friend pointed a rainbow from the car window. At first I was like ‘OK so there’s a rainbow’  but seeing how sparkly her eyes were, I decided to look at the rainbow one more time. As I stare at it, I began to realize how beautiful a rainbow actually is. At that very moment I found myself praying; I remembered saying ‘Lord,this is the first time I saw how beautiful a rainbow really is. Thank You for teaching me how to see You in this simple miracle.’

Brothers and sisters, have you ever heard of the phrase God is everywhere?
I like this phrase because it tells the simple truth.
God can be seen anytime, anywhere.. HE IS EVERYWHERE!

Still, I believe most of us find it hard to see God because of the stress, struggles, problems, anxieties, insecurities, and/or negatives happening on our daily life. Because of this, we tend to expect a big miracle or a rare happening for us to see God.

Brothers and sisters let me tell you a secret.
Ask me what?
The secret to seeing God is by learning how to appreciate the simple things surrounding us-from the flowers to the trees, the sun to the moon to the stars, the monitor in front of you to bed in your room .This is what I was reminded as I stare at the rainbow, and this is also what I want to remind everyone. That God is a simple God and that He wants us to see Him in the simplest way possible. Logically speaking, why would He give us a hard time showing Himself when in fact that’s what He wants?

Brothers and sisters brace yourself… You ready?
It is us who makes seeing God hard. We are the ones who complicate things. We are the ones who puts high standard into it. And this is what we should stop doing. Let us stop making our own standards and start seeing  God in His standard-which is actually the simplest and easiest way possible. Let us start appreciating the simple things-a.k.a. miracles-surrounding us and learn to see God’s beauty everywhere.  WITH THIS, I ASSURE YOU’LL LIVE A HAPPY LIFE.

LET US SEE THINGS THE WAY GOD SEES THEM.
LET US START SEEING GOD EVERYWHERE.

 

I pray for you all
God bless!

Evan Ray T. Cabigon
evanray_cabigon@yahoo.com
@ebun23

Leave a Reply

Lord Jesus Saves︵‿ †

Magnifying Jesus Christ

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Being Born-again

Smile,Jesus loves you. Salvation is free!!!!!!

Singles For Christ

East B-5B Francisville Chapter. Service. Fellowship. Adventures. Loving God. Living our lives as Singles for Christ.

GRAVITY OF GRACE

UNEARTHING THE VAST RICHES OF THE FINISHED WORK OF CHRIST

Proverbs 31 Wanna-be

Devotions written by a Proverbs 31 wanna-be.

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

