Journey

I’M HAVING CONSISTENT GREAT WEEKENDS.  Allow me to share..

A month ago, I was in Cagayan De Oro
3 weeks ago, I was in Bulacan
2 weeks ago, in Subic
Last week, in Los Banos
Next week, Lumban (Laguna)
(and this consistency will continue on the following weekends)

Travel is my simple joy – travel especially to places I had never been to. When I travel, I don’t mind getting lost cause I enjoy every single inch and bit of traveling-from the feeling of uncertainty to the feeling of discovery, from the feeling of loneliness to the feeling of gaining new friends. I love and enjoy that feeling of being in a journey.

I guess this is also the reason why I found myself walking from Katipunan to our house (around 8 KM) every weekdays. I started doing this to add a healthy routine to my daily lifestyle; it then turned out to be a little journey of prayer, knowledge, and a buy 1 Take 1 burgers – I love it!

CrazyI guess..
HappyMore than happy!
Ever gonna ask for moreOf course! To be with a companion in my next sets of journey.

You see, having a companion in a journey makes everything easier and happier. Ever tried walking somewhere you thought you can’t? I bet you’re with a companion that time-and you just enjoyed it. You see, being with a companion brings the most out of a journey.

Brothers and sisters, let me tell you a little secret. Ask me what? Life is a journey; And like any other journey, life CAN BE EASIER AND FUN with a companion. Struggles/problems you THOUGHT YOU CAN’T HANDLE would turn out a breeze with a companion. Our journey in life would be steady with a companion.

How about I introduce someone to you?
This someone is the BEST companion ever.
(yup, better than superman, batman, and even pacman!)
This someone is the PERFECT companion for any life’s journey.

Brothers and sisters, let me introduce Jesus!
Jesus is the best companion for any life’s journey. With Him, your living your life to the fullest. With Him, life will be simply THE BEST!

MLCinsideJourney

Struggles/problems? Jesus is bigger!
Bitterness? Jesus is a fun companion!
Life? It’s FULL OF purpose!

BROTHERS AND SISTERS, LET US WELCOME JESUS IN OUR LIFE AS OUR COMPANION AND HAVE THE BEST JOURNEY EVER!

 

I pray for you all
God bless!

Evan Ray T. Cabigon
evanray_cabigon@yahoo.com
@ebun23

7 Comments

  1. Gaano katagal ang lakad from Katipunan hanggang sa bahay nyo? Hehe. 🙂

    • 30-45mins lang. lapit lang naman. LOL

  2. dito ka nman sa cavote magjourney..haha

    • If I get to be discerned to preach again in Cavite I will tell you kagad so you can tour me. LOL

  3. o yes i will be your tourguide bro..haha

  4. amor

    mag catch up tayo one time, miss ko na words of wisdom mo…

    • Ate Amor! I miss you nga eh. Soon! :))

Leave a Reply

Lord Jesus Saves︵‿ †

Magnifying Jesus Christ

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Being Born-again

Smile,Jesus loves you. Salvation is free!!!!!!

Singles For Christ

East B-5B Francisville Chapter. Service. Fellowship. Adventures. Loving God. Living our lives as Singles for Christ.

GRAVITY OF GRACE

UNEARTHING THE VAST RICHES OF THE FINISHED WORK OF CHRIST

Proverbs 31 Wanna-be

Devotions written by a Proverbs 31 wanna-be.

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

