It Only Takes A Minute

love-hearts-HD-Wallpapers

Yesterday afternoon as I got home from mass, I saw my brother, Lloyd, with our friend who were about to leave. I asked him whether they already had lunch, he told me they would eat outside since there is no lunch ready. As I was getting ready to prepare lunch for my youngest brother, Ken, he suddenly appeared out of nowhere ready to leave. I then asked him where he would be going. He said he would eat lunch with Lloyd.

Thing is, my brother Lloyd have an appointment after lunch and Ken would seem to be a bother if he went with Lloyd so I asked if it’s fine with them. Lloyd then answered me with

“Its fine, I’ll just drive him home after. It will only take a minute”.

Then and there I’ve realized that it actually takes only a few minutes to show someone that you love them. (I’m actually a proud older brother over here-so proud of the love my brothers share with each other).

Brothers and sisters, as I said earlier, it only takes a few minutes to show someone that you love them. I believe Jesus Himself was setting an example for us. Jesus was a super busy person-travelling all over places, preaching God’s word, healing the sick. But when people came to Him for something, He stopped. He gave them His full attention. He made time for them. All because He loves them, He loves us.

Allow me to make a list of random acts of service in my life (some I fail to do) and how long they take:

Wash the dishes: 15 mins
Cook lunch/dinner: 10-15 mins
Pay the bills at bayad center: 10 mins
Listen to my friend whine: 5 mins
Give a beggar some food/money: 1 min
Say good night and I love you to family: 10 secs
Affirm a brother/sister in the community: 5 secs
and plenty more!

Brothers and sisters, as busy as we think we may be, let us be inspired of Jesus and spend even just a little time for the people we love and the people we strive to love. Make Jesus an example and love, love, LOVE!

Again, IT ONLY TAKES A FEW MINUTE(even second) TO SHOW SOMEONE YOUR LOVE.

 

I pray for you all
God bless!

Evan Ray T. Cabigon
evanray_cabigon@yahoo.com
@ebun23

5 Comments

  1. I absolutely agree! Thanks for sharing. ~Blessings~

    • Thank you also for reading. God bless.

  2. What a great post, thank you for sharing. I appreciate the “follow”, and am blessed to now follow you as well.

    • Thank you for the follow back. God deserves the praise for this post. I pray you be showered with more blessings. God bless!

Trackbacks

  1. The wish | debbiestories

Leave a Reply

Lord Jesus Saves︵‿ †

Magnifying Jesus Christ

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Being Born-again

Smile,Jesus loves you. Salvation is free!!!!!!

Singles For Christ

East B-5B Francisville Chapter. Service. Fellowship. Adventures. Loving God. Living our lives as Singles for Christ.

GRAVITY OF GRACE

UNEARTHING THE VAST RICHES OF THE FINISHED WORK OF CHRIST

Proverbs 31 Wanna-be

Devotions written by a Proverbs 31 wanna-be.

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

