Be Satisfied

This past few days I was very busy with work and school that I had a hard time keeping up with my daily routine. My daily routine consists of:

Morning prayer
Morning wash (brush teeth and half bath)
Brunch preparation
Read Yahoo! News
Practice accent by reading English poems
Afternoon mouth care
Prayer time (scripture reading, reflection, worship, and rosary)
School stuffs
Read inspiring book
Exercise/stretch
Write a note/give talk/share reflection 
Practice guitar and singing
Run or long jog
Work stuffs
Preach, give talks or attend seminars
Evening wash (brush teeth and whole bath)
Call/message friends and ask how their day went
Simple date with family
Evening prayer

I am very attached to my daily routine that if ever I miss even one I feel I had an unproductive day. Problem is I did miss some this past few busy days. I felt unproductive and useless. I began to feel a little depressed. I started doubting the way I balance my priorities. In the end I was unsatisfied.

Despicable-me-minions

One night I was feeling so sad and dry that I decided to watch the minions from despicable me via youtube (these minions are a great cure to my depressions). As I watch them do their routines, I can’t help but smile as I see how happy and funny they tend to be. Then I realize where I went wrong.

Brothers and sisters, most of us are unsatisfied with our day (or even lives) because we see things a wrong way. An unsatisfied person expect good things in everything while a satisfied one sees the goodness in everything. 

Allow me to remind you brothers and sisters that as a human being, we have an unlimited expectations in everything.  Thus, we wont be satisfied for long. Instead, find the goodness in everything. Find God, find love, find motivation and see yourself be satisfied in whatever area in your life.

FIND GOODNESS IN EVERYTHING.
FIND GOD!
BE SATISFIED!

 

I pray for you all
God bless!

Evan Ray T. Cabigon
evanray_cabigon@yahoo.com
@ebun23

Leave a Reply

Lord Jesus Saves︵‿ †

Magnifying Jesus Christ

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Being Born-again

Smile,Jesus loves you. Salvation is free!!!!!!

Singles For Christ

East B-5B Francisville Chapter. Service. Fellowship. Adventures. Loving God. Living our lives as Singles for Christ.

GRAVITY OF GRACE

UNEARTHING THE VAST RICHES OF THE FINISHED WORK OF CHRIST

Proverbs 31 Wanna-be

Devotions written by a Proverbs 31 wanna-be.

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

