Power Of Acknowledging

I heard this story about a pagan and a Christian. One day there was this pagan who was walking holding his idol. As he was walking he met his Christian friend,“Hi, how are you?”asked the pagan which the Christian replied with “I’m doing well, how about you?”. The conversation continued until the pagan noticed the Christian staring at his idol, “By the way, this is my god and I carry him wherever I go”  the pagan said. The pagan was very proud of that, he was a devoted and religious pagan. He’s always with his god wherever he went. Then he asked the Christian if he also carry his god wherever he go. The Christian paused a bit and answered “Well, how should I put it, you have a god who you carry wherever you go but I have a God who carries me wherever I go”.

God is carrying us wherever we go. During our happy times He carries us. During our sad and bitter times He carries us. During the moment we wake up and the moment we are sleeping He is carrying us. While we are crying buckets of tears or hurting our stomachs laughing He carries us. During our days of rebellion and loneliness He carries us. Our God carries us every second of our life, whatever we are experiencing-and we just have to appreciate it.

Allow me to be off-topic for a while and tell you a little secret. I am actually a mama’s boy. You read it right, this guy very much appreciates his mother-and by very much I mean VERY MUCH. I’m so proud of my mother. She is the only woman who never failed to trust me in spite of my many failures. The only woman who never fails to encourage me every time I am down. She is also the reason I know how to trust and encourage people-which by the way is a good trait of a leader. (I’m often told to be a good leader, my mom is the reason for that.)

Knowing how to appreciate someone is the first step to be like that someone. The more you appreciate, the more you become like one. I am able to be more like my awesome mom because I really appreciate the things she do. That is one of the many greatness of our human nature. Now back to my topic, what do you think will happen if we learn to appreciate the things God does for us? What will happen if we learn to see and appreciate the fact that God is ALWAYS carrying us?

Brothers and sisters we are so much blessed to have a God who is always with us. Someone who carries us from the most joyous to the most difficult times of our lives. Let us learn to appreciate that everyday. As we do, we would also learn to be more like Him daily. Let us acknowledge that we are just like a baby who is carried by God-and later grow to be like Him.

1430858388_1361441153

WE ARE BLESSED TO BE CARRIED BY GOD.
LET US ACKNOWLEDGE THIS AND BE LIKE GOD!

I pray for you all
God bless!

Evan Ray T. Cabigon
evanray_cabigon@yahoo.com
@ebun23

1 Comment

  1. Amen

Leave a Reply

Lord Jesus Saves︵‿ †

Magnifying Jesus Christ

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Being Born-again

Smile,Jesus loves you. Salvation is free!!!!!!

Singles For Christ

East B-5B Francisville Chapter. Service. Fellowship. Adventures. Loving God. Living our lives as Singles for Christ.

GRAVITY OF GRACE

UNEARTHING THE VAST RICHES OF THE FINISHED WORK OF CHRIST

Proverbs 31 Wanna-be

Devotions written by a Proverbs 31 wanna-be.

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

