Prayer Warrior

Last night I was thanked big-time by a friend for being her ‘prayer warrior’ (a prayer warrior is someone who loyally prays for another). She told me how her spiritual growth improved and how she managed to get much closer to God all because I was praying for her. She also told me how happy and touched she was the moment I told her that I’ve been praying for her even before I knew she was facing a huge crisis in her life. I was of course affirmed double-big-time by what she said.

prayer-warrior

Brothers and sisters, if praying is a tool for us to get closer to God then I’d say praying for others is a tool for God to bless people thru you. Imagine God using you to bless people, how fulfilling! Also, there is this great feeling of affirmation when someone thanked you for praying for them-that’s twice of a reward already. But wait, there’s more! Pray for others now and get a free opportunity to get closer to God and be more loving. What are you waiting for, pray for others now! (dial 322-54-54 LOL)

There are lots of things you can learn and get when you pray for others plus, it is another way of expressing love-which we should be good at as Christians. I guess that’s why I love praying for others.

Another reason why I love praying for others is the fact that I also have people praying for me. I have my own set of ‘prayer warriors’ and boy, how blessed and loved I am because of them. With them around, I feel like I can do anything, anytime. I feel stronger and I know I am supported in every good things I do (by them and by God). I know they love me so much that I can even cry in front of them. Every time I feel like giving up, I am reminded that there are people who are praying for me everyday, and that give me courage to continue. I can also say I am always happy and ‘alive’ because of them. Having a prayer warrior is a very big blessing and because I am blessed thru them, I want to bless other people the same way. Pay it forward right?

Brothers and sisters, praying for other people blesses both you and who you are praying for in a manner full of love and harmony. It makes you more like Jesus-more peaceful, more happy, more patient, more loving.

Let us make it a habit to pray for others.
Let’s be a prayer warrior! 

I pray for you all
God bless!

Evan Ray T. Cabigon
evanray_cabigon@yahoo.com
@ebun23

5 Comments

    Trackbacks

    1. Please pardon my ignorance….
    2. By Pen and Pray….. | Heavenly Standard Times
    3. Warrior of Love | Prayers and Promises
    4. LET US PRAY AND CONSIDER LIFE | VINE AND BRANCH WORLD MINISTRIES.COM
    5. Christians Are Not Called To Pray For Obama’s Salvation Or Blessing | The Tree of Mamre

    Leave a Reply

        Lord Jesus Saves︵‿ †

    Magnifying Jesus Christ

    summer

    I really like Ryan Gosling.

    Daily (w)rite

    A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

    Being Born-again

    Smile,Jesus loves you. Salvation is free!!!!!!

    Singles For Christ

    East B-5B Francisville Chapter. Service. Fellowship. Adventures. Loving God. Living our lives as Singles for Christ.

    GRAVITY OF GRACE

    UNEARTHING THE VAST RICHES OF THE FINISHED WORK OF CHRIST

    Proverbs 31 Wanna-be

    Devotions written by a Proverbs 31 wanna-be.

    joeseeberblog

    This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

    One7Blog

    Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

