Hating Compromise

COMPROMISE…

Yesterday I was very tired and restless that I asked God if I can skip my prayer time just for one day. I have a long prayer time consisting of praying for all my friends and family, ACTS(adoration, contrition, thanksgiving, supplication), scripture reading, reflection, rosary, and worship. Thinking of all those things made me ask God if He’d allow me to skip prayer time and rest even just yesterday. The next things that happened were cool. First, as I was buying food at a convenient store, I heard the cashier singing a worship song-and she was passionately singing. Then I realized that the other two cashiers were also singing as the store itself was playing a playlist of worship songs. Second, after eating, I went out immediately and saw a random person wearing the recent SFC-conference shirt. As this guy passed by me, he stare and smiled warmly. Finally, as I was about to go home, a friend asked me to pray for him. This friend I am referring to is the type of guy who ain’t fund of prayer, how then can I say no?

After the three incidents I realized God’s clear and simple answer to my request. He said‘NO!’I felt Him telling me “Pursue your prayer time. Talk to me. Be with me. I’ll take care of your restlessness (Mt.11:28). You in return, continue to pursue your commitments to Me”.

Having a personal relationship with God changes everything. Praying and worship becomes joyous, seeing God thru people becomes easier, and praying for others becomes exciting.

Accepting God’s personal relationship (thru regular prayer time in my case) is accepting the salvation He offers us. The thing is, salvation is not an event; it is a process. And it comes with the responsibility to work out on it. Once we have been saved, we must claim all that has become ours-and that includes my finding rest with God and my prayer time. After we receive God, shower of abundance will fall on us. He will give us all we need. He will give us full freedom to do as we please. All He wants is for us to use that freedom to pursue Him.

God wants us to continually build our lives in Him as we walk with Him. He wants us to be filled with joy and rest daily. He wants us to rely on Him and not on what we think can help us. He wants us to seek Him 24/7.

It is easy to compromise praying, serving, attending mass, etc. when we are tired or broken. But remember God never compromised on us. Rather, He wants us to receive more abundance, more love, more blessings, more, more, more! Whatever you experience, do not lose grip to God. Keep holding at Him. Don’t compromise!

No Compromise

BE A COMPROMISE HATER
SEEK GOD ALWAYS
RECEIVE MORE!

I pray for you all
God bless!

Evan Ray T. Cabigon
evanray_cabigon@yahoo.com
@ebun23

Leave a Reply

Lord Jesus Saves︵‿ †

Magnifying Jesus Christ

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Being Born-again

Smile,Jesus loves you. Salvation is free!!!!!!

Singles For Christ

East B-5B Francisville Chapter. Service. Fellowship. Adventures. Loving God. Living our lives as Singles for Christ.

GRAVITY OF GRACE

UNEARTHING THE VAST RICHES OF THE FINISHED WORK OF CHRIST

Proverbs 31 Wanna-be

Devotions written by a Proverbs 31 wanna-be.

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

