Say Yes!

I HAD A GREAT DINNER TODAY!

I asked my youngest brother to cook dinner today.
My request, Chinese food.
What I got, a very salty, mushy, and a little burnt chicken dish..
Of course I still ate it even when it doesn’t seem edible anymore.

After eating, I called my friend to ask how his day went then I shared my dinner story. He then joked that I should have scolded my brother-the way a grumpy old man should-so that he would learn. He also told me that a grumpy old man personality might suit me well but would make me more scarier and unapproachable.

Brothers and sisters, I realize that one big hindrance in growing and/or learning is fear. Fear also limits our service to God. Most of the time we are afraid to do what God asks us to do because we are afraid to make mistakes. We are afraid that God might scold and punish us for our mistakes.

In my conversation with my friend, even though I knew he was joking, I answered that I do not need to scold my brother because he already learned from his mistake. Besides, knowing he made it with his full effort already made the dinner great. I really appreciate that he did what I ask him to do.

GetImageLibrary

Brothers and sisters, if I (a very meticulous person when it comes to food) felt that way despite my brother’s mistake, how much more would God feel when we did what He ask us to? It doesn’t matter to God whether we make mistakes or not as long as we do what He is calling us to do. The mere act of obedience to His calling already makes Him proud of us. He appreciates our efforts and I believe He smiles whenever we say yes to Him.

Next time someone asks you to play the guitar, sing, or lead a worship, say yes!
Next time someone asks you to share something about God, say yes!
Next time someone asks you to lead a group of people or event for God, say yes!
Whatever the circumstances if it is for God or from God, say YES!

SAY YES TO GOD!

9120_9661_3

I pray for you all
God bless!

Evan Ray T. Cabigon
evanray_cabigon@yahoo.com
@ebun23

2 Comments

  1. I love your perspective here. This is so encouraging.

  2. ren

    It really reflects in me. whoo, its really a wake up call. thanks.

Leave a Reply

Lord Jesus Saves︵‿ †

Magnifying Jesus Christ

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Being Born-again

Smile,Jesus loves you. Salvation is free!!!!!!

Singles For Christ

East B-5B Francisville Chapter. Service. Fellowship. Adventures. Loving God. Living our lives as Singles for Christ.

GRAVITY OF GRACE

UNEARTHING THE VAST RICHES OF THE FINISHED WORK OF CHRIST

Proverbs 31 Wanna-be

Devotions written by a Proverbs 31 wanna-be.

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

