Grow, Be Better!

I have this brother who every night, before going to bed, would listen to a recorded talk for a week. Let me emphasize. He would listen to the same recorded talk every night for a whole week. After a week, he would start listening to a new recorded talk-again, every night for a whole week. He once told me how he wants every tiny detail of the talk to be engraved in his mind so that he can be better. I admire how very passionate this brother of mine regarding what he wants to happen in his career.

Brothers and sisters,  We are called by God to be better. We are created to continue growing-spiritually, mentally, financially, emotionally. We are to improve ourselves so as to walk in a manner worthy of the Lord, fully pleasing to him, bearing fruit in every good work and increasing in the knowledge of God (Colossians 1:10).

HOW CAN YOU BETTER SERVE GOD (and His people) TODAY? TOMORROW?

I always feel bad every time I spend a day being unproductive. I wouldn’t get a good sleep realizing I spent my day checking social networking sites all day instead of reading a good book, or watching movies all day instead of going out and learning (or improving) something new. On the other end, it gives me great joy and fulfillment every time I manage to spend a day being productive.

wpid-be-better

Brothers and sisters, I believe God created as with a ‘fulfillment switch‘. And this switches on whenever we grow – releasing a positive energy which fills our bodies giving this wonderful sense of achievement. He intended this because He wants us to grow. He wants us to learn new things. He wants us to improve. He wants us to better serve Him and His people as days pass by.

This 2014 may we strive to pursue growth. May we be inspired and decide to be better than ourselves last 2013.

Let us better serve God and His people.
Let us feel the joy and fulfillment of growth.
Let us have productive days starting now!

I pray for you all
God bless!

Evan Ray T. Cabigon
evanray_cabigon@yahoo.com
facebook.com/lentwisdom
@ebun23

7 Comments

  1. Amen. Go, Grow and Glow for Jesus! 🙂

    • IMY buddy!! 🙂

  2. Amen!

  3. There are so many areas in one’s life to grow in and that growth will bring us closer into God’s will. I, myself, want to learn to cease every opportunity this year to grow and become more like Him in character. I am already experiencing the fight with self! Who said overcoming self is easy anyway? Have a blessed and productive 2014!

    • I agree Natasha. It is one of the hardest battle to overcome ourselves. I encourage you win that battle this 2014 and the years to come. I am praying for you.
      God bless!

  4. Welcome back Evan. Happy New year to you.

    • Thank you Petal. Happy new year also. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Lord Jesus Saves︵‿ †

Magnifying Jesus Christ

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Being Born-again

Smile,Jesus loves you. Salvation is free!!!!!!

Singles For Christ

East B-5B Francisville Chapter. Service. Fellowship. Adventures. Loving God. Living our lives as Singles for Christ.

GRAVITY OF GRACE

UNEARTHING THE VAST RICHES OF THE FINISHED WORK OF CHRIST

Proverbs 31 Wanna-be

Devotions written by a Proverbs 31 wanna-be.

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

