Grow Together

I have two friends named Karl and Nique. They will most of the time be seen in a coffee shop together, doing their own stuffs-Karl studying, Nique doing work. I admire how they motivate each other to being better.

Brothers and sisters, God wants us to grow. But he also knows how striving for growth can be difficult. That’s why He made growing together with someone fun and fulfilling.

I was greatly influenced by George Gabriel’s book Love Life. In one part of the book, he shared how encouragement from others push us to do things we never thought we could.  He emphasized that when we have someone cheering on us, believing and praying with us, we can get through our own race (journey of growth/learning) easier.

Allow me to share my strategy for growth. I seek friends who share the same interest in whatever I plan to learn or be better at-I call them buddies. So far I have a running buddy, writing buddy, wall-climbing buddy, mountain buddies, gym buddy, music buddies, reading buddy, and skating buddy. And I’m currently looking for a cooking buddy.
Having these people around me motivates me to grow and be better. These people encourages me to stand up, not be lazy, and do something. They push me to be productive. These people made growing easier, interesting, and fun. They are God’s instruments of growth.

Brothers and sisters, God’s instruments of growth are scattered around us. And I believe He wants us to seek these instruments who would share the same interest-and grow with them.

Who said growing can’t be fun? Let’s start meeting new  (and the old) friends and ask them to grow with us. Let us encourage people to grow and be encouraged by them as well.

play-learn-grow-together

Let us have fun growing together!

I pray for you all
God bless!

Evan Ray T. Cabigon
evanray_cabigon@yahoo.com
facebook.com/lentwisdom
@ebun23

1 Comment

  1. Yes, what’s given us, is to be used to encourage and help one another through the foibles of life, on our way back Home. * smiles*

Leave a Reply

Lord Jesus Saves︵‿ †

Magnifying Jesus Christ

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Being Born-again

Smile,Jesus loves you. Salvation is free!!!!!!

Singles For Christ

East B-5B Francisville Chapter. Service. Fellowship. Adventures. Loving God. Living our lives as Singles for Christ.

GRAVITY OF GRACE

UNEARTHING THE VAST RICHES OF THE FINISHED WORK OF CHRIST

Proverbs 31 Wanna-be

Devotions written by a Proverbs 31 wanna-be.

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

